Next Pointless Trend

Every generation laughs at the old fashions, but follows religiously the new.

Oh Ohna! Not Just Another Resident.

Normally I don’t do this. I never do this but I feel like it needed to be done. You may know Ohna from her tumblr blog but chances are if you have a plurk account, you definitely know who Ohna is. She’s constantly replying to, it seems like, everyone’s plurks. With only positive things most of the time. To be honest, I don’t know her very well but there are so many things I want to say about her but don’t know how to put into words that would make sense. She is an amazing person (who doesn’t give herself enough credit!) and she has a gorgeous face that I freaking love!

I had planned to write a big long thing but (as mentioned above) I just can’t seem to find the right words. If you’re wondering why even bother, it’s because of 2 main reasons. The first being this. When my laptop went in for repairs, I thought no big deal, no one will notice that I wouldn’t be blogging. The fact that Ohna actually looks at my blog and told me she would actually miss it (!!), well THAT really made me feel good and like I wasn’t wasting my time with this blog. Which, I admit, I had been feeling that way for a few weeks. The second reason is this. The girl is a fountain of knowledge! She’s so up-to-date with what’s going on, it’s mind blowing. Combine that with the fact that she would take the time to mention everything is just amazing. Like everyone else, she has her ups and downs but it always seems to put her needs/mood aside and tries to make everyone feel better if they are having a bad day.

Ohna, I hope you know you are admired, loved and cared about by many. You are never alone and I’m sure there are plenty of people who are there for you if you ever need them to be, myself included. Whether you know it or not, you’ve touched many people’s lives and you definitely make the world a better place. Don’t ever doubt yourself.

4 responses to “Oh Ohna! Not Just Another Resident.

  1. Shiloh October 28 2012 at 1:22 am

    You are spot on! Ohna is awesome and I am so fortunate to have met her via Plurk!! I look forward to her honest and forthright conversation each and every day. ❤ ya!!

  2. Ohna October 28 2012 at 2:05 am

    I am so flattered and blushing. thank you for the kind words Jolene and Shiloh. I am really touched. I would have never known that me commenting on your post about your wonderful comparison of the Mon Tissu and Maitreya jeans would eventually lead to this. I am still always surprised but again, thank you so much.

  3. April Looming October 28 2012 at 1:19 pm

    Ohna is way cool. I agree!

  4. reneeharvy October 28 2012 at 2:21 pm

    I couldn’t agree more 😀

Talk to me, baby!

