Next Pointless Trend

Every generation laughs at the old fashions, but follows religiously the new.

If You Wish It.

Cinema starts tomorrow. Don’t know about Cinema? Well, it’s a new sim-wide themed event with a ton of talented creators, with each picking a movie genre and creating something exclusive for this event. For more information, check out the official website.

I got to see about 85% of the sim before I got kicked out of the blogger group. The build is really cool, especially with small details like the ticket booth with sponsor names & showtimes, the concussion stand (with free, wearable food items), and all the cool movie posters. One of my favouite exclusive items in the Romance genre is the Jewelled Love necklace set from Maxi Gossamer. For a great price, you get the long and short version in both gold and silver.

Another one of my favourites is actually a pose pack from D.Luxx in the Fantasy/Musical genre. “I Do Believe In Fairies” pose pack is part of the Fairy Tale Delights series. If you haven’t guessed, it’s pose pack for Tinkerbell! Obviously I had to snatch it up because Peter Pan is one of my all time favourite Disney movies. I was looking for a nice forest/fairy-like sim to take pictures on but then I had a stroke of genius! Keeping with the cinema theme, I thought to myself, “Self, why not take photos on a green background so it’s like a green screen?” So that’s what I did! (See the connection?) I did however, get a little crazy and took pictures of every pose because they are just so awesome but here are 3 of my favourite.

Talk to me, baby!

