Next Pointless Trend

Every generation laughs at the old fashions, but follows religiously the new.

Death To All But Metal

Emery is part of this round of faMESHed with two mesh items, a tiger striped skirt and this Metal t-shirt. I love the cut and how it fits. Definitely a great first purchase from Emery for me and I’ll be looking for more! I have to say when I saw this Metal shirt, the first thought that came to me was when my friend (a hardcore metalhead) told me about this time he went to a metal concert, got caught in a mosh pit and came out with a black eye and cut lip. That is what “inspired” this photo. Well, that and the song “Death To All But Metal” by Steel Panther.

♦♦♦

I posted a “teaser” on plurk and I got a comment about Violence Against Women, hoping my post encourages women to speak up and take a stand against battery. This is a pretty heavy topic which, to be honest, I never even thought of or thought that is what people would think about but it is important to speak up and stand up. There are plenty of websites with information and what you can do to help take a stand against violence towards women including  Assaulted Women’s Helpline, Because I Am A Girl, and Global Fund for Women.

One response to “Death To All But Metal

  1. aprillooming October 2 2012 at 9:19 pm

    ❤ seeing the whole context makes her look a lot tougher: she's wearing the black eye like a badge of honor. Just the eyes without the rest let my imagination wander to a different place entirely. I'm glad to see her as a proud warrior and not a victim!

Talk to me, baby!

