Next Pointless Trend

Every generation laughs at the old fashions, but follows religiously the new.

Haven’t you heard I’m M.A.J.O.R.

One year. Amazing how time goes by so quick sometimes. I honestly never though Next Pointless Trend would make it past 3 months but here it is. Still alive and getting more hits than ever. Seriously, 18 000+ views? I never imagined that. Ever. So thank you very much for that because, as nerd as it is, it makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside knowing that people actually do take time to look at my little part of cyber space.

Surprisingly, I’ve been asked a few times why I started blogging. No, it wasn’t to get free junk (seriously) nor because I’m super vain and it’s a good excuse to take photos of myself. I actually started blogging because of Bouncer Criss from PixelPhasion4Men. Before starting any type of blog, I had admired his photos on flickr, creeped his blog and discovered how fun blogging could be. Eventually we started talking, did some photos together and I had the privilege of calling him a friend for a short time. He might not know it but he taught me many things and he continues to be an inspiration.

I’ve had some ups and downs, crap photos to not so crap photos, and everything in between here on NPT (including times when I just want to stop completely). I have no idea what the future holds for NPT but I definitely look forward to continually providing some form of entertainment to anyone who happens to take the time and check out my little blog.

(Enjoy me being vain again!)

Talk to me, baby!

