Next Pointless Trend

Every generation laughs at the old fashions, but follows religiously the new.

I’ll go…

I finally upheld my duties to the winner of the Pixel Bean Date Auction and went out dancing at Phat Cats. Little known fact: I actually LOVE “going dancing” to places like this. Only problem is that I don’t *do* fancy dresses. Because I had an awesome date, he took me to his favourite dress store on the grid, AZUL. Man, there are a bunch of “ohhh ahhh” dresses there and after walking the whole store, I finally decided on Dailey. I think there’s a classy elegance to it…sexy without being in your face about it.  After I put it on though..and we ladies know this is a problem with system skirts, sometimes you just look like you got a lot of hip action going (if you know what I mean). Lucky, there is a notecard included that provides recommended “lower body” sizes. I had a few very minor adjustments to do and I think it looks pretty darn good. Definitely worth it so everything looks normal.

5 responses to “I’ll go…

  1. Bartholomew Gallacher May 3 2012 at 5:23 am

    Nice picture, nice location, great dress. Well, I have a love-hate-kind of relationship with Phat Cat’s, after the founders sold it it went first down the hill, but now it is king of the hill again.

    Also feels less crowded and packed with shops like Sweetheart’s Jazz, which is the current club of the original founders of Phat Cat’s anyways, and more classy.

    If I feel like going to a jazz club it’s either Phat’s or Frank’s Place for me at the moment.

  2. Garrett Larkham May 3 2012 at 9:18 am

    I like how Phat’s has gone back to the “peach” tones it had when it renovated back in 2008. Although subsequent builds were attractive, especially the last, smaller one, I feel this layout is still the best. I’ve had some good times and made some great friends at Phats:)

  3. Mami Jewell May 3 2012 at 9:40 am

    Thank you so much for selecting ‘Dailey’! hope you could enjoy lovely time:D

Talk to me, baby!

