Next Pointless Trend

Every generation laughs at the old fashions, but follows religiously the new.

Day of Pink.

So many things I want to mention, I don’t know where to start! Ok that’s not true because I first want to mention that today is “Day of Pink“, the International Day against Bullying, Discrimination, Homophobia and Transphobia in schools and communities. Day of Pink was started in Nova Scotia (That’s in Canada for you non-Canadians) when 2 straight high school students saw a gay student wearing a pink shirt being bullied. The 2 students intervened, but wanted to do more to prevent homophobic & transphobic bulling. They decided to purchase pink shirts, and a few days later got everyone at school to arrive  wearing pink, standing in solidarity. The result was that an entire school stopped homophobic & transphobic bullying. Show your support, today and everyday by wearing pink and feel free to donate to a great cause!

Next in line would be this a-maz-ing new (mesh) carnal skirt from evolve. I’m actually wearing the non-rigged version which seems to fit my shape better. But yeah, the bubblegum and black print is available at The Private Room Event, which was the first time I’ve ever been there. Personally, I think they are way too many of these “events” going on. It seems there’s a new one sprouting up every time you turn a corner. How about designers just offer these products at/and lower prices in the mainstore? Anyway, that’s just my two cents. Go to The Private Room Event and buy the skirt 😀

And lastly, I had the opportunity to meet Maci Restless of Little Miss Fashion Cupcake. Now, she’s someone I consider to be part of the “SL Elite” even though she denies it. Either way, she just couldn’t stop RAVING about how amazing my blog is, how awesome I am, how she wants to be like me, jealous of my skills….ok, some of that may or may not be true 😉 but check out her blog cause you won’t regret it!


Hair ♦ Truth / Bunny (Group Gift)
Glasses & Flower ♦ Artilleri
Top ♦ [A] Limited / Kawaii Tee
Skirt ♦ Evolve / Carnal Mini
Shoes ♦ Maitreya / Moxie
Pose ♦ Oberon’s Trick
Chair ♦ LISP

Talk to me, baby!

