Next Pointless Trend

Every generation laughs at the old fashions, but follows religiously the new.

Maitreya Zipper Skinny Jeans vs. Mon Tissu Nora Skinny Jeans

I’m gonna say that mon tissu has the most popular mesh jeans on the grid right now. But, if you didn’t know, Maitreya has also released some mesh skinny jeans. Now, in my opinion, there are pros and cons with both. Maitreya has a great shape to them, more realistic I find than mon tissu which seems to have more of a U shape gap between the legs. As for the texture, I like mon tissu in the front but prefer Maitreya from behind. mon tissu is more of that gritty, worn jean look while Maitreya is more fresh and new. Now for the two BIG things about these jeans. I LOVE that with mon tissu the belt loops are NOT just part of the texture. It’s such a great little detail. What I DON’T like about Maitreya’s jeans, is the fact that they are too short. For my tastes anyways. It’s probably the “fashionable” thing but you can’t wear them with like, regular sneakers because it looks goofy.

So that’s my little “review”, I hope you found it helpful in some way or another! And now in other news…

I made a little bit of a change in layout. If you remember, I used to have a list of blogs on the sidebar…yes, they are gone now. If you look at the top of the page, there’s a Resources tab. That’s the new location for my “blogroll” which I’ll try to update regularly. If you have a blog and want it listed, just contact me with your url and I’ll add it!

9 responses to “Maitreya Zipper Skinny Jeans vs. Mon Tissu Nora Skinny Jeans

  1. fashionjunkiiee April 6 2012 at 12:25 pm

    I love these!! I have a pair of zipper jeans šŸ˜‰

  2. Kim Lysette April 6 2012 at 3:52 pm

    Maitreya mesh jeans, is very similar to the older skinny jeans no mesh also from there, this new mesh one is diff, only because the zipper.
    For me mon tissu jeans is the best one, the jeans texture is more realistic maitreya jeans looks like lycra is not a bad thing i liked, but, mon tissu is better.
    Also mon tissu has a better price, so if you wear some AO with pants the space between legs, is almost invisible.

    • JoMac April 6 2012 at 3:56 pm

      Yeah I like the texture of mon tissu more. And with my AO I find the gap between the legs is way noticeable with mon tissu. In terms of price, both are pretty expensive but most mesh releases are.

  3. pixelprettie April 6 2012 at 6:22 pm

    My thoughts exactly. I was actually going to blog this very thing myself and then I saw a plurk with your link. ^_^ Great post!

  4. ohohna April 6 2012 at 6:25 pm

    I was waiting for someone to do a review comparing the two and I have to agree that this was a great review. I personally prefer Mon Tissu for the reason that you said that was a downfall to Maitreya. I can use Mon Tissu with sneakers and slippers and whatever.

  5. Whimsy Winx April 10 2012 at 5:47 pm

    I loved BOTH of them, yes for a variety of reasons, ones more distressed, another new, etc, but the reason I really loved the Maitreya especially was the fact they were old school skinny jeans. I don’t think people really are looking at what they are, they are so used to the rl current skinny jean trend of a longer jean. I love these for the fact they are the bomb with some with sexy kitten heels.

    • JoMac April 10 2012 at 7:05 pm

      Funny that you mention that because someone told me that Maitreya’s jeans are very 80s. I don’t know if that is true but I do enjoy both brands. Sometimes I favour the longer jeans because I like to wear runners ( both SL and rl)…and I just like longer jeans lol.

Talk to me, baby!

