Next Pointless Trend

Every generation laughs at the old fashions, but follows religiously the new.

Well, you give me all your lovin’ and your turtle dovin’

I haven’t blogged in 4 days. I’m sorry for the neglect but I do have a BUNCH of stuff to show you. First of all, I went to the Vintage Fair (finally). While I have a few issues with “fairs” in general (people that I was talking to while there know about them), I must say I was surprised by how little lag there was. I still haven’t finished (only two sides of the outer perimeter to go) but I figured I’d show you what I’ve purchased so far. Starting with this neato 50’s Yellow Dress from CandyDoll (available in two other colours as well). I have to admit, this is definitely something I’ll probably only wear like, twice but when I first saw it on Flickr, I just HAD to have it. I adore it and it really is such an amazing representation of a decade. Sunhats are another item that brings the 50’s to mind (Beach pinups anyone?) Sway has this great vintage Summerhat out as a free gift so don’t forget to pick it up! (Along with all the other offerings Sway has!)

Hat : Sway - Sway's Summerhat [Vintage Fair Gift]
Hair: Shag - Goodbye [Vintage Fair]
Glasses : DECO - Swank Glasses
Necklace : AddiCt - Doll Necklace
Dress : CandyDoll - 50's Yellow Dress [Vintage Fair]
Heels : HOC Industries - Platform Pumps
Pose : POSEUR

Stay tuned for more Vintage Fair!

 

Talk to me, baby!

