Next Pointless Trend

Every generation laughs at the old fashions, but follows religiously the new.

/ədˈmī(ə)r/

ad·mire

verb /ədˈmī(ə)r/
admired, past participle; admired, past tense; admires, 3rd person singular present; admiring, present participle

  • Regard (an object, quality, or person) with respect or warm approval
    • – I admire your courage
    • – she couldn’t help but notice his admiring glance
  • Look at with pleasure
    • – we were just admiring your garden

 

Lately because I have no $L, I’ve really been looking at other people’s blogs to see what’s what. Besides all the Harry Potter shit that’s come out recently and everyone is having an orgasm over, I’ve found a few spots that I’ve noticed I just love their style. So here they are…..

Daily Roo – Her pictures (edited or not) are just beautiful.

Chance – Obviously I’m not a male but he’s one hell of a blogger and his style is just so…..cool. And like, a natural cool (like country boys). Not like some guys who try hard to be cool and thinks they are cool but really…aren’t cool at all.

Dune – There’s no way you can look at her photos and not be in awe. Her style is high fashion yet realistic.

Gorean Geek – Don’t let the name fool you. This isn’t all about silks.  I just adore Harvest’s style and if i were to copy anyone’s, it would probably be hers!

Insert Funny Name Here – Not your cookie cutter girly girl blog. Vaki Zenovka does any amazing job to show “tough chicks can be fashionable on SL, too.”

Lourdes Denimore– Although Lourdes is usually a hit-or-miss for me style wise, her blog is very well rounded and covers plenty of stuff to keep you occupied and coming back for more.

Not Quite Pink – Her avatar is just gorgeous and makes everything and anything look good.

Oh So Necessary – While i find her photos be to heavily photoshopped, they look amazing and her style is always different.

Pretty Pictures Like You – Another male blogger who always has a different style and amazing photography skills!

ryXX – A recently combined blog, these two are just great. It has something for both men and women as well as good SL event coverage.

What Is Willis Talking About? – To be honest, I usually just check this site out for that 52 week colour challenge thing because the posts crack me up. The three of them hardly ever seem to have the same shade but i always end up seeing something that I want.

What The Fug? – First, I don’t think this blog has been updated since 2010 but by god, it’s hideously hilarious!

 

Now, since i don’t want anyone to feel left out or like they aren’t speshul. PLEASE take time to look at all the blogs listed over there >>>>
(they are just as good, i swear!)

2 responses to “/ədˈmī(ə)r/

  1. Chance August 14 2011 at 9:16 pm

    Thank you for your kind words and I am glad you like the style! 🙂

  2. Lourdes Denimore August 14 2011 at 9:56 pm

    Thank you. I am speechless. I’m glad you enjoy my blog. *hugs*

Talk to me, baby!

